Andrew Simmonds


Andy is the Chief Executive Officer, responsible for collaboratively developing AECB vision & strategy, providing research & knowledge leadership & external liaison.

He is also an architectural designer and builder and a partner in Simmonds.Mills, a practice which has specialised in ecological design since 1991.


Sally Hall

Finance & Compliance Manager

Sally is the co-founder of the AECB. She manages the finance aspects for the AECB and deals with any legal issues. Her expertise is in finance, personnel and administration processes

Samantha Musty

Operations & Commercial Officer

Sam manages the website, provides administration support for the team and manages the membership systems.  She has previously worked in the retail and logistics sectors as a data analyst.

Trish Andrews

Training Manager

As the AECB's CarbonLite Training Manager, Trish is responsible for managing the AECB's suite of training offerings. Her role entails overview of course delivery and continuing to develop new AECB CarbonLite training courses around Retrofit, the AECB Building Standards and our PHribbon software. These courses are a crucial part in upskilling and training the construction sector towards net zero targets. As an Architect, she believes we all have a role to play and a personal agency to move away from destructive construction practices towards more regenerative methods, and this includes retrofitting at scale  and the uptake of robust low energy building and retrofit standards.

Sarah Everitt

Training Administrator

Sarah provides support to the AECB Training Centre and its students and has an NVQ Level 4 in Internal Quality Assurance. She enjoys taking part in environmental voluntary work and various short courses in sustainable building.



Tim Martel

Program Manager

Tim is the Program Manager for the AECB Standards and Certification Scheme, an Expert Advisor for the AECB Retrofit course and also supports the PHribbon software. Originally an Architectural Technologist, Tim has also been a Passivhaus Designer since 2012.



Bev Workman

Group Administrator

 Bev is the administrator for the whole of the AECB, supporting all departments with the day to day running of the group.


Michelle Youngs

Events & Marketing

Michelle is the Events & Marketing Officer and looks after the AECB's social media, webinars, newsletter and magazine. Connecting with members, local groups and beyond in a variety of ways to share the message of the AECB




Members of the AECB Board of Trustees are elected at the Annual General Meeting. Candidates must have been a member of the Association for a minimum of one year to qualify for election. Trustees are unpaid.


Gary Wilburn

Gary Wilburn


Nidhi Shah

Nidhi Shah

Vice Chair

Chris Herring


Mischa Hewitt


Julia Bennett

AECB Trustee

Peter Wilkinson

AECB Trustee

Peter Wilshaw

AECB Trustee

Mark Siddall

Mark Siddall

AECB Trustee


Adam Harper

AECB Trustee

Anna Carton

AECB Trustee

Jarek Gasiorek

AECB Trustee

Kit Knowles

AECB Trustee